top of page

Book Two of the Empire of Ruin Series is ready to ship! 

If you received our December Fantasy box or Works box, you have Book One in this four-book series. Book Two is double the length and double the adventure.

We are so glad to be able to add this book to our collection for readers to grab as an extra or even create their own book box! Book Three of this series is coming out in April, and book four is in September. You will not have to wait long to see the ending of this fantastic Dark Epic Fantasy.


The Banished have made their move, now Haltveldt answers back.

Reeling from the events at Solitude, Calene Alpenwood embarks on a journey to find meaning in all that she's seen, and discover the answers she so desperately seeks. Finding herself more alone than ever, Calene is trapped between doing what's right, and doing what needs to be done.

Meanwhile, Kade Besem continues his search for his son, Arlo, and the strange warrior-monk Tilo. His hunt takes him deep into Banished territory and into the jaws of danger.


Revelations are revealed, ancient secrets are uncovered and those who stand in the Empire's way can't hope to win when Haltveldt walks the Path of War.

Please be advised this book contains trigger warnings for self-harm, violence, death, mention of drug use, deadly magic, violence and heartbreak.
*Note the self-harm is in chapter 25 and can be skipped or skimmed without detriment to the storyline.

Praises for Path of War!
“In this fast paced, twisty action packed sequel, I learned so much more, and in desperate need for book 3!” - Anat Eliraz, author of Jewels of Smoky Quartz.

Path of War - Paperback with Bookplate

Excluding GST/HST
Only 7 left in stock